University of Dundee

Contact Us

If you have a query relating to the School of Life Sciences, please contact us at the options below and we will be happy to help.

D'Arcy Thompson Unit office reception telephone number: +44 (0)1382 386767

Email address: slsltreception@dundee.ac.uk

Address:

D'Arcy Thompson Unit (DTU)

Biological and Biomedical Sciences Education (BBSE)

School of Life Sciences

Carnelley Building

University of Dundee

Dundee DD1 4HN

Where We Are

The D'Arcy Thompson Unit office provides a first point of contact for all staff, students and visitors and is located on the ground floor of the Carnelley Building, main campus.

D'Arcy Thompson Unit Office reception direct dial: +44 (0)1382 386767

Normal office hours are 9:00-4.30pm Monday to Friday

D'Arcy Thompson Unit staff contact details

ACADEMIC STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Dr David Booth

Senior Lecturer

d.z.booth@dundee.ac.uk

+44(0)1382 384278

Dr Nicholas Brewer

Associate Dean: Learning and Teaching

n.j.brewer@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384706

Dr Graham Christie

Programme Lead

(Core Curriculum Levels 1 and 2)

g.r.christie@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384330

Professor David Coates

Professor of Life Sciences and

Chancellor's Award Fellow

d.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385111

Dr Arthur Crossman

Lecturer

a.t.crossman@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384529

Professor Kim Dale

Associate Dean: International

j.k.dale@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386290

Dr Melissa D’Ascenzio

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

m.dascenzio@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384682

Dr Sheriar Hormuzdi

Lecturer

s.g.hormuzdi@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384579

Dr Stephen Kelley

Lecturer

s.p.kelley@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388324

Dr Stephen Land

Programme Lead for

Biomedical Sciences Degree Programmes

s.c.land@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384760

Dr David Martin

Senior Lecturer

d.m.a.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388704

Dr Sharon Matthews

Lecturer

s.matthews@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386259

Dr John Peters

Professor

j.a.peters@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384578

Dr Marios Stavridis

Programme Lead for

Biological Sciences Degree Programmes

m.stavridis@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384329

Professor Jenny Woof

Associate Dean: Quality & Academic Standards

j.m.woof@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 383389

Dr Joost Zomerdijk

Reader

j.c.b.m.zomerdijk@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384242

 

OFFICE STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Miss Amber Caffray

School Office Clerical Assistant

a.caffray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384581

Mrs Caroline Cassidy

Teaching Support: MSc Taught Post Graduate Programme

c.z.cassidy@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388176

Miss Kirsty Fraser

Teaching Support: Levels 1 & 2

KFraser001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388360

Mrs Denise Gough

Teaching Support:

Biomedical Sciences for Levels 3-5

DGough001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388178

Miss Clare Keenlyside

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

c.keenlyside@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Mrs Liza Kingston

Student Support Administrator

l.j.kingston@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384993

Miss Zara McDonald

Teaching Support:

Biological Sciences for Levels 3-5

z.mcdonald@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 381578

Ms Angie Nicoll

Operations Manager

a.k.nicoll@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384993

Mrs Carol Ramsay

Undergraduate, International and Business Development Executive Support

c.ramsey@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384584

Mrs Kay Smith

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

k.z.t.smith@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Ms Arlene Stewart

Head of Administration

a.v.stewart@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384970

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Miss Shannan Brown

Laboratory Technician

s.z.y.brown@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Ms Charley Carroll

Laboratory Technician

CCarroll001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Jennifer Craig

Senior Teaching Technician

j.m.craig@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr Alan Crighton

Laboratory Technician

ACrighton001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Stella Henderson

Senior Teaching Technician

s.i.henderson@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Monica Lacey

Teaching School Services Manager,

Health and Safety Advisor

m.lacey@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384790

Mrs Lois Lelland

Laboratory Technician

LLelland001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr Mark McInally

Laboratory Technician

MMcInally001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Miss Shona McLean

Senior Teaching Technician

s.a.mclean@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr David Millar

Laboratory Technician

d.millar@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Debbie Murray

Deputy Services Manager

d.g.murray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Miss Nicola Park

Laboratory Technician

n.z.park@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr Ian Ross

Laboratory Technician

IRoss001@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Ana Vieira

Laboratory Technician

a.vieira@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

 

DEMONSTRATOR STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Dr Alan Black

Senior Demonstrator

a.black@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384889

Dr Janice Coates

Senior Demonstrator

j.b.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386768

Dr Liz Martin

Senior Demonstrator

e.r.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386977

Dr John Pokora

Senior Demonstrator

j.m.z.pokora@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384793