University of Dundee

Successful Honours Symposium 2018

19 Dec 2018

Last week, our annual Honour Project Symposium was held over two days featuring poster presentations by all students on the first day and selected competitive talks given on the second day.

Symposium Prize Winners List

Poster Prizes

Poster Prizes Prize Winner Prize Winner's Supervisor
Gold Biological  Calum Henderson Prof Alessio Ciulli
Silver Biological  Chiara Menegazzi Prof Nicola Stanley-Wall
Gold Biomedical Abigail Hatcher-Davies Dr Ros Langston
Silver Biomedical Emanuel Thamm Prof Hari Hundal
Best Lab Project Sarah Ejidiran Dr Li Kang
Best Data Analysis & Literature Review Shamma Igiraneza Dr David Booth
Best Science Communication Sherya Aryal Dr Ros Langston

Competitive Oral Talk Prizes

Competitive Oral Talk Prizes Prize Winner Prize Winner's Supervisor
Best Biomedical Caitlin MacInnes Dr Ros Langston
Highly Commended Biomedical Qian Wei Lim Dr Adrian Saurin
Best Biological  Nicholas Gallagher Prof Ron Hay
Highly Commended Biological Elmira Ahmedova Dr Greg Findlay

Additional prizes were awarded by the Dundee University Life Sciences Society following peer voting by fellow students. The winners were:

Prize Prize Winner Prize Winner's Supervisor
Most Inspirational Poster (Biological) Ruth Hernandez Prof Nicola Stanley-Wall
Most Inspirational Poster (Biomedical) Ewan Campbell Dr David Martin
Most Inspirational Presentation (Biological) Zoe Casey Dr Art Crossman
Most Inspirational Presentation (Biomedical) Qian Wei Lim Dr Adrian Saurin